ORDER

End (Even) Semester Examination(ESE) 2022-23 for 1st year B.Tech. (Regular, Ex-Students & Carry Over) from August 01 to August 14, 2023. The Flying Squad & Invigilation duties are assigned to the following faculty members in dates as indicated against their names. They are required to report at Examination Control Room on all dates / Shift of their duties on time as stated in the table below. Kindly go through the followings carefully.

- 1- Reporting time for invigilators; Shift B before 1:30 PM
- **2-** Keep your mobile phone switched off during examinations.
- 3- Be sincere, punctual and cooperative in smooth conduction of the examination.
- 4- In case of classes, a proper substitute is to be arranged by the Invigilators & undersigned has to be informed at least a day before through proper channel.
- 5- Take precaution in view of Covid-19 pandemic.

Important Instructions for:

Flying Squad Members (FSM):

- 1. The Flying Squad Team must take at least two rounds during entire period of Examination.
- 2. They have to take rounds in the Examination halls during conduct of Examination to observe the activities of the Students, Invigilators and ensure that no outsider (except the ones permitted by Controller of Examination [CoE]) can enter the Examination area during Exam duration.
- 3. If Poor invigilation is noticed in any Examination hall, the matter is to be immediately reported to the Centre Superintendent/ CoE and ensure that proper remedial action is taken forthwith. This may also be recorded in their daily report.
- 4. They have to check and ensure No Cell-phone or other electronic gadgets or unwanted material be taken by the Examinees during the period of examination in to the examination halls.
- 5. The Flying Squad Members[FSM] have to check that the students are seated as per seating plan. It is to be also checked that the students of same branch do not sit on the right or left side or immediate front or back side of any candidate.
- 6. The members of Flying Squad/Center Superintendent team shall ensure that the Answer Books of Unfair Means (UFM) Cases are packed separately.
- 7. **FSM can frisk the Examinees with care to ensure** that there is no Unwanted material being used by them during the Examination period.

Invigilator :

- 1. Invigilator must report half an hour before Exam time.
- 2. Invigilators are required to be punctual and attentive during the Examination period so that useof Unfair means by the Examinee can be checked
- 3. Be always inside the exam room during the invigilation period.
- 4. Keep your mobile switch off/ on silent mode. Use your mobile only in emergent situation.
- 5. Ensure that the students are sitting in their room as per the seating plan.
- 6. Invigilators are required to make an announcement to examinees to check their pockets & belonging so that there should not be any material with them which falls under the categoryUFM, before handing over the answer books.
- 7. Check the ADMIT CARD during ESE of Examinee before handing over the unused answer books.
- 8. Please ensure that no student leave the room before time & only after submission of their answer book.
- 9. Prepare the Invigilators report & take attendance of Examinees.
- 10. Carefully collect the answer books subject wise & hand it over to the officials of Exam controlroom at the end of Examination time.
- 11. Invigilators can contact Exam cell officials in case of any query or requirement or discrepancy in seating arrangement.

Sr. No.	Name of Invigilator	INVIGILATION DUTIES Reporting Time Before 1: 30 PM				
		End Semester Exam (1 August to 14 August, 2023) Shift B- 02:00 to 04:30 PM				
Bio	Bio-Chemical Engg. Deptt.					
1.	Mr. Brajesh Singh	3, 5, 7, 9, 14				
2.	Dr. Rajkamal Kushwaha	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 14				
3.	Ms. Roma Agrahari	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
4.	Dr. Shravan Kumar	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
Che	Chemical Engg. Deptt.					
5.	Dr. S.K. Gupta	5, 9, 11, 14				
6.	Dr. Rajesh Katiyar	7, 9, 11, 14				
7.	Dr. Ashwani Sood	1, 7, 11, 14				
8.	Dr. Ashish Kapoor	1, 5, 9, 14				
9.	Dr. G.L. Devanani	1, 3, 7, 9, 11				
10.	Dr. A. K. Rathore	1, 3, 7, 11, 14				
11.	Mr. Jitendra Kumar	1, 3, 5, 9, 14				
12.	Dr. Adarsh Kumar Arya	1, 3, 5, 7, 9				
13.	Dr. Zeenat Arif	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
14.	Dr. Pranav Chaudhary	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
15.	Dr. Anjali Awasthi	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
16.	Dr. Dan Bahadur Pal	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
17.	Dr. Bineeta Singh	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
Ch	Chemistry Deptt.					
18.	Dr. C.L. Gehlot	3, 5, 11, 14				
19.	Dr. Santosh Kumar	1, 7, 9, 11, 14				
20.	Dr. Shaili Pal	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
Civ	il Engg. Deptt.					
21.	Dr. Sunil Kumar (FSM)	3,7				
22.	Dr. D. Parmar (FSM)	11,5				
23.	Dr. Deepesh Singh	1, 3, 5, 7, 11				
24.	Mr. Prathvipati	1, 3, 5, 7, 14				
25.	Dr.Rajiv Ganguly	1, 3, 5, 9, 14				
26.	Mr. Manish Kumar	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
27.	Mr. Jaiprakash Nayak	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				
28.	Ms. Shivani Koshtha	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14				

29.	Dr. Kavita Tandon	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Con	nputer Sc. & Engg. Deptt.			
30.	Dr. Vandana Dixit Kaushik	1, 5, 9, 11, 14		
31.	Dr. Raghuraj Singh	1, 5, 9, 11		
32.	Dr. N. Kohli	5, 7, 11, 14		
33.	Dr. Vivek Singh Verma	1, 3, 5, 7, 11		
34.	Dr. Imran Khan	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Eleo	ctrical Engg. Deptt.	i		
35.	Dr. Yaduvir Singh	1, 5, 7, 9		
36.	Mr. J.K. Dwivedi	3, 5, 7, 9, 14		
37.	Dr. C.N. Singh	3, 5, 7, 9, 14		
38.	Mr. Jameel Ahmad	1, 3, 5, 7, 11		
39.	Dr. Sanjiv Kumar	3, 7, 9, 11, 14		
40.	Dr. Archana Singh	1, 3, 9, 11, 14		
41.	Dr. Chandrabhan Vishwakarma	1, 7, 9, 11, 14		
42.	Dr. Afroz Alam	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Electronics Engg. Deptt.				
43.	Dr. Krishna Raj (FSM)	1,5		
44.	Dr. A.K. Shankhwar	5, 7, 9, 14		
45.	Dr. Ashutosh Singh	1, 9, 11, 14		
46.	Dr. Nand Kishore	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
47.	Dr. Kumar Gaurav	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Food Technology Deptt.				
48.	Dr. Alak Kumar Singh (FSM)	3,7		
49.	Dr. Vivek Kumar	3, 5, 7, 9, 11		
50.	Dr. Anurag Singh	3, 5, 9, 11, 14		
51.	Mr. Vipul Kumar	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Hu	manities Deptt.			
52.	Dr. V.K. Yadav	1, 5, 11, 14		
Le	ather Technology			
53.	Mr. Sumant Chaterjee	1, 5, 9, 11, 14		
54.	Dr. Abhishek Kumar Lal	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Maths Deptt.				
55.	Dr. Ram Naresh (FSM)	9, 14		
56.	Dr. Rekha Bali	5, 7, 9, 14		
57.	Dr. Uday Pratap Singh	1, 3, 7, 9, 11		
58.	Dr. Shivam Shrivastav	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Mechanical Engg. Deptt.				
59.	Dr. Anand Kumar (FSM)	1,5		
60.	Dr. Rajesh Kumar Verma (FSM)	9, 11		

61.	Dr. S.K. Singhal	3, 5, 7, 9		
62.	Dr. Jitendra Bhaskar	5, 7, 9, 14		
63.	Mr. R.K. Ambikesh	1, 3, 9, 11, 14		
64.	Dr. S.K.S. Yadav	1, 3, 9, 11, 14		
65.	Dr. Nishant Kr. Singh	3, 5, 7, 11, 14		
66.	Dr. Rishi Kant	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
67.	Dr. Gaurav Saini	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Oil Technology Deptt.				
68.	Dr. P.K.S. Yadav	3, 5, 7, 11		
69.	Dr. Vineeta Gautam	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
70.	Mr. Gaurav Singh	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Paint Technology Deptt.				
71.	Dr. Arun Maithani	7, 9, 11, 14		
72.	Ms. Radha Sachan	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Plastic Technology Deptt.				
73.	Dr. Indira Nigam	1, 3, 5, 7		
74.	Dr. Reena Singhal	1, 3, 5, 7		
75.	Dr. Soma Banerjee	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
Ph	Physics Deptt.			
76.	Dr. Sudhir Kr. Sharma (FSM)	1, 14		
77.	Dr. Divya Somvanshi	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
78.	Dr. Braj Bhusan Singh	1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 14		
		•		



(Prof. Pradeep Kumar) Controller of Examinations Office of the Controller of Examinations Harcourt Butler Technical University, Kanpur

No. 705/COE/ Exam Cell/2023 Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to: Date: July 28, 2023

- 1- All HOD s/ All Deans of Schools / Dean, Acad. Affairs / Dean Students Welfare: for information with the request to inform all the faculty members of the Deptt.
- 2- Registrar: for information.
- 3- OSD: for kind information to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 4- System Manager: for uploading on University website for information to all concerned.

(**Prof. Pradeep Kumar**) Controller of Examinations